6:28 PM

Defence Commander pays last respect to Jeyaraj

Chief of Defence Staff Air Marshal Donald Perera, Army Commander Lieutenant General Sarath Fonseka, Navy Commander Vice Admiral Wasantha Karannagoda, Air Force Commander Air Vice Marshal Roshan Gunatilleke and Inspector General of Police Victor Pererapaid their last respect to the slain minister Jeyaraj Fernandopulle at the minister's private residence in Katana this morning, April 09.